Register

Virtual Dalcroze Meet-up
VDM Masterclass Series

The Virtual Dalcroze Meet-up Masterclass Series allows students from all over the world to meet and work with outstanding Dalcroze teachers from the international community without incurring the cost of travel and residency. The series provides opportunities for continued professional development regardless of geographical convenience to Dalcroze training centers as well as unprecedented access to some of the most exciting Dalcroze teachers in the world. 

The Virtual Dalcroze Meet-up (VDM) is an international forum for Dalcroze educators to share best practices in the online teaching spaces. Participation is open to anyone.

Thank you to our partner organizations, Carnegie Mellon Dalcroze Training Center and Integral Steps

See More See Less

VDM Masterclass Series
Schedule

Masterclass #1 

June 13/14, 2020 with Ava Loiacono  (Italy)

“A Dalcroze Masterclass with Ava Loiacono"

Description coming soon. Ava will teach for 75 minutes followed by 15 min of discussion. 

June 13, 2020 at 8am PDT / 9am MDT / 10am CDMX / 11am EDT / 15:00 GMT / 4pm BST / 17:00 Italy / 11pm AWST and Singapore. 

June 14, 2020 at 1am AEST Sydney.



Masterclass #2

June 27/28, 2020 with Monica Wilkinson (Scotland)

"A Dalcroze Masterclass with Monica Wilkinson - Solo Chamber Music"

This aural-based lesson will be an exploration of hearing and performing two lines, with a focus on phrase.  You will need your voice and some space to move. Monica will teach for 75 minutes followed by 15 min of discussion.

June 27, 2020 at 9am PDT / 10am MDT / 11am CDMX / 12pm EDT / 16:00 GMT / 5pm BST / 18:00 Italy. 

June 28, 2020 at 12am AWST and Singapore / 2am AEST Sydney.



Masterclass #3

July 11/12, 2020 with Michael Joviala (United States)

"A Dalcroze Masterclass with Michael Joviala: Alone Together - A Dalcroze Exploration of Relationship"

Associations and dissociations, systems and follows… the names of many commonly performed Dalcroze activities parallel the language of our social, interpersonal and even political lives. Against the present dramatic backdrop of disruption, adaptation and reaction (also core aspects of Dalcroze experience), we use our bodies, minds and hearts to find the music in relationship to one another across boundaries both virtual and real. Michael will teach for 75 minutes followed by 15 min of discussion. 

July 11, 2020 at 5:30pm PDT / 6:30pm MDT / 7:30pm CDMX / 8:30pm EDT .

July 12, 2020 at 0:30 GMT / 1:30am BST / 2:30am Italy / 8:30am AWST and Singapore / 10:30am AEST Sydney.



Masterclass #4

July 25/26, 2020 with Sandra Nash (Australia)

"A Dalcroze Masterclass with Sandra Nash"

Description coming soon. Sandra will teach for 75 minutes followed by 15 min of discussion. 

July 25, 2020 at 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDMX / 7pm EDT / 23:00 GMT / 

July 26, 2020 at 12:00am BST / 1:30am Italy / 7am AWST and Singapore / 9am AEST Sydney.



Posted by Integral Steps