Donate

The Quinism Foundation's 2020 Annual Meeting


Event Details
The Quinism Foundation's 2020 Annual Meeting - Now Online!

The Quinism Foundation invites you to join us online for our 2020 Annual Meeting, to be offered this year  in a one-day format on Monday, April 27, 2020  beginning at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PDT) using Zoom. Attendees will be able to participate and ask questions using their desktop computers or mobile devices.

This year's meeting will feature a variety of educational sessions by executive director Dr. Remington Nevin. In light of recent events, Dr. Nevin will discuss issues related to potential adverse effects from the use of quinoline antimalarials against COVID-19. Dr. Nevin will also review the conclusions and the significance of the recent National Academies report on the long-term effects of these drugs, and will provide an update on the status of international legal and disability claims related to the use of quinoline antimalarials. 

There will also be time during a pre-meeting beginning at 9:00 a.m. EDT (6:00 a.m. PDT), and at the conclusion of the meeting at 4:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. PDT), devoted to answering your general questions about the effects of quinoline antimalarials. Attendees to this session will be able to participate directly via audio or video.

If you are interested in learning more about the potential adverse effects of quinoline antimalarials used against COVID-19, or are a veteran or a member of the public with a pending  disability claim related to use of mefloquine or a related quinoline drug, or an advocate interested in learning more about this issue, this meeting is for you. 

Funds raised through registration will help fund our ongoing activities to support and promote education and research on quinism. 

The tentative agenda for the one-day event is as follows:

9:00 a.m. EDT (6:00 a.m. PDT): Morning Q&A Session (via Zoom meeting)

11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PDT): Educational Webinar (via Zoom webinar)

Individual sessions include an  Introduction to Quinism, our 2020 Board of Directors Meeting, our 3rd Annual Sue Rose Lecture (featuring attorney John Maher), and a Update on Recent Events: Quinism, Disability Claims, and COVID-19 

4:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. PDT): Afternoon Q&A Session (via Zoom meeting)

 We look forward to your participation at our 2020 Annnual Meeting! 

See More See Less
When
Monday April 27th
11:00 AM
Where
White River Junction, Hartford, VT, USA
White River Junction, Hartford, VT, USA

Registration
One-Day Registration Only $50

Registration for the one-day online meeting is only $50.

Posted by The Quinism Foundation